I am horribly behind in this and I apologize for that to any of my readers, haha. But I’d like to thank Angie for her comment that reminded me that yes, people ARE reading, and I should give them new things to read. 🙂 I’ll be queuing these posts to appear over the next few hours gradually so I don’t spam everyone.

* Day 11 – Ever tried collaborative writing (such as play-by-post roleplaying)? If so, what do you think of it?

It is roleplaying that made me the writer that I am today. No, seriously. I’ve been roleplaying since I was nine years old. There has only been short times where I have not been involved with it, whether it be in a chatroom or on a forum somewhere like Proboards or InvisionFree. I am thoroughly addicted to the process. I am actually the moderator on a roleplaying board at this moment in time, which adds another degree of stress or two to keep it going and to keep people happy, but I don’t think I could give it up for anything in the world, really.

Erik and Freya are actually characters I made while roleplaying, though with a few minute changes. For example, Erik is no longer a wizard (why, yes, I AM a Harry Potter nerd) and Freya no longer has pink hair (you work with what you have), but they still retain the characterization that I instilled in them over years of careful love, development, and attention.

I honestly don’t know how I’ll ever leave roleplaying, haha. Creating things with another person is just addicting. But it scares me to think about how I’ll feel if I end up being a 30-year-old on a forum with a bunch of 17-year-olds around me, so…we’ll see.

