I haven’t been here in ages. It’s a shame, since I do so love writing and want to share it with everyone that I possibly can.

Regardless, I’m back for a short time. I’ve been writing a story that I want to share with people, so I think I shall post it here in scenes. It’s very different from anything I’ve ever done before, and it’s still a rough draft…but I could write it no other way. I hope everyone enjoys it, especially since my writing style continues to change and to even out.

I have twelve months before I need to have my novel completed for my senior thesis, and publishable at that. I think I have somewhere around 25,000 words of a rough draft at the moment and I’m getting a little antsy about my deadlines…but don’t tell anyone. 😉 As far as all of my superiors know, I’ll get this done before January because I’m cool like that.

Enjoy the first scene of Poison and Wine coming in just a few minutes!

P.S. To anyone who was following my NaNoWriMo progress…I closed out November with almost 80,000 words, which is 30K above the goal. I’m still preening even in April. 🙂

